5 comments on “Review – Antonia Lively Breaks the Silence by David Samuel Levinson

  1. I couldn’t agree more with this review. After reading the glowing praise on the book’s back cover as well as reviews on Amazon and Good Reads I thought I must be missing something. The plot is very contrived and none of the characters are compelling. Definitely not a page turner. Way too many references to cigarettes and wine.

  2. Damn. I had my eye on this one the last few times I was in the bookstore, but I always grabbed something else. All the issues you mention would bug me too, so I’m glad I kept wavering. Thanks for the review.

      • The Bookman’s Tale by Charlie Lovett and Constance: The Tragic and Scandalous Life of Mrs. Oscar Wilde by Fanny Moyle. I don’t have a super memory–they’re sitting on my coffee table right now.

      • I was about to be really impressed. I can’t remember a quarter of the books I get. My internet is down so I’m just on my phone right now, but, from what I can see, your blog looks really awesome! I love running into fellow Indie bookstore lovers! You might be interested in a series of articles I’m writing on The Booktrip page on my blog. I just recently got back from a cross country trip where I visited Indie bookstores and I’m writing articles on them.

Click on me to leave a Comment!

