2 comments on “Review – Elusive Little Sucker by Anne Riley

  1. That is a really nice review. I review for the Lesbrary, and I always want to review in the best possible light. I like to be honest, but I don’t take any pleasure in shredding another writer. I think you do a great job of balancing between constructive criticism and thoughtful appreciation of the good in the book.

    • Thanks Karelia! I can’t say I always avoid purely negative reviews, but I try the best I can to be constructive rather than destructive. Quality writing is unbelievably difficult to create and I try to keep that in mind. But, I won’t lie, I do tend to lose my cool when I feel the author is being condescending or manipulative (see my review of Mastery by Robert Greene)

Click on me to leave a Comment!

