4 comments on “Goosebooks: Attack of the Giant Novel!

  1. I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one who struggles with long novels. Even though it’s a classic, I just can’t get motivated to spend the next however many weeks trying to get through it. And 47 hours of audiobook? That’s insane. I would never find the courage to turn that on.

  2. I have a copy that’s been sitting in the half-read pile for two years because it’s doing nothing for me. On one hand, I want to finish it, because it’s a classic and I know several people who love it, so what’s wrong with me? On the other, just no. There are too any other books calling my name for me to spend time with one I don’t love.

  3. Pingback: Bloggers: Are Your Disclosures “Clear and Conspicuous”? | The Misfortune Of Knowing

  4. Haha! I downloaded the audiobook version of Anna Karenina and then discovered it runs for about 47 hours – I’ve never had the courage to start listening…

Click on me to leave a Comment!

