2 comments on “Review – Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris

  1. I was also left feeling incredibly disappointed after reading a Sedaris book, Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls. Most of his contributions to This American Life episodes I enjoy, but when I read his essays I just found him to be incredibly mean. One essay is entirely dedicated to talking about how dirty and terrible China is. Perhaps I am too sensitive, but I did not find it at all funny, nor even approaching insightful, for someone from the Western world to briefly stay in a small part of a large, developing nation and write only about how he thought all of the people living there dirty.

Click on me to leave a Comment!

